2021 Basketball Hall of Fame Class Announced

Paul Pierce


Alex W



Huge sports fan. Football & MLS fanatic. Lover of all things gambling - Sports betting, Casino, Poker and of course, Las Vegas.

The 2020 Basketball Hall of Fame class was inducted on Saturday night, and the 2021 class was announced on Saturday.

Four former NBA players highlight the 2021 Basketball Hall of Fame class, but there is a long list of others set to be enshrined.

Paul Pierce will be joining teammate Kevin Garnett in the Hall of Fame just one year later. Pierce helped guide the Boston Celtics to the 2008 NBA Championship and won Finals MVP during that run.

Fanduel US app
21+. T&C Apply
21+. T&C Apply

Up To $1,000 Risk Free Bet

21+. T&C Apply

Pierce enjoyed a 19-year career in the NBA and spent time with the Celtics, Brooklyn Nets, Washington Wizards, and LA Clippers. He was a 10-time All-Star selection during his career and is one of the most beloved players in Boston Celtics history.

Joining Pierce is Chris Webber, who was finally selected in his 5th year of being a finalist. Webber was the number 1 pick in the 1993 NBA Draft and helped lead the Sacramento Kings to seven playoff appearances during his career.

Webber was named Rookie of the Year in 1994 after a terrific collegiate campaign at the University of Michigan. He has continued working around the league since announcing his retirement.

Another headliner in the 2021 Basketball Hall of Fame class is Chris Bosh. Bosh began his career with the Toronto Raptors but is most known for his contributions as a member of the “Big Three” with the Miami Heat.

Bosh helped lead the Heat to back-to-back championships in 2012 and 2013 and played in four straight NBA Finals. He had his career cut short due to health issues but still put up numbers that were Hall of Fame worthy.

The final headliner in the 2021 class is former Detroit Pistons center, Ben Wallace. Wallace is known as one of the best defensive players in league history, winning four Defensive Player of the Year Awards in his career.

Wallace actually went undrafted during the 1996 NBA Draft out of Virginia Union and had to be one of the biggest underdog stories to reach the Basketball Hall of Fame.

Other Members of the Class

Joining the headlining members of the 2021 Basketball Hall of Fame Class is a long list of coaches and some WNBA legends. Among them is Bill Russell, who will be joining the Hall of Fame as a coach after leading the Boston Celtics to a pair of titles.

Jay Wright, a two-time champion at Villanova University, will be enshrined into the Basketball Hall of Fame in 2021. Rick Adelman and Cotton Fitzsimmons, longtime coaches in the NBA, have also been included in the upcoming class.

Toni Kukoc has finally gotten the call after being inducted by the international committee. Kukoc is known for his time with the Chicago Bulls and played an integral part in three NBA championships.

WNBA legends Yolanda Griffith and Lauren Jackson will also be included in the upcoming class for the Basketball Hall of Fame.

Here are the remaining 2021 Basketball Hall of Fame inductees:

  • Val Ackerman
  • Bob Dandridge
  • Howard Garfinkel
  • Clarence Jenkins
  • Pearl Moore

For more legal casino and sports betting news across the US, follow us on twitter @Gamble_usa for the latest news and offers.

888casino mobile

Get A Free $20 No Deposit Bonus

21+. T&C Apply

Get BonusGet Bonus
21+. T&C Apply
21+. T&C Apply

Relevant news