Tampa Bay Buccaneers Win Super Bowl LV

Brady Super Bowl LV MVP


Alex W



Huge sports fan. Football & MLS fanatic. Lover of all things gambling - Sports betting, Casino, Poker and of course, Las Vegas.

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers defeated the Kansas City Chiefs by a score of 31-9 on Sunday to win Super Bowl LV.

Tampa Bay entered the game as a three-point underdog but used a dominant defense and crisp passing attack to pull off the upset.

The Buccaneers became the first team to ever play a Super Bowl in their home stadium, but the stands were not packed with Tampa Bay fans. There were just over 25,000 fans in attendance on Sunday night, and that included 7,500 health care workers that were given free tickets by the league.

Kansas City took an early 3-0 lead in the first quarter before Tom Brady and the Buccaneers responded with a touchdown drive. After Tampa Bay took a 7-3 lead, it never gave the lead back and cruised to a dominating victory.

William Hill app review
21+. T&C Apply
21+. T&C Apply

Get A $1,500 Risk Free Bet

21+. T&C Apply

The Buccaneers kept the Chiefs out of the end zone, marking the first time this season that Kansas City failed to score a touchdown. Harrison Butker did all of the scoring for Kansas City, making three field goal attempts for nine points.

Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes was sacked three times during the game and also threw a pair of interceptions. Every time that it looked like the Chiefs were starting to get in a rhythm, the Buccaneers defense had an answer in a big way.

Buccaneers tight end Rob Gronkowski had a pair of touchdown receptions on Sunday night, his first two touchdown receptions of the postseason. Gronkowski and Brady have had many memorable playoff moments in their career, but they were finally able to connect in Tampa Bay.

Tampa Bay entered the playoffs as the number five seed in the NFC, and that put it on the road throughout the playoff run. The Buccaneers eliminated the Washington Football Team, New Orleans Saints, and Green Bay Packers en route to this championship.

Tampa Bay fell to just 7-5 after a Week 12 loss to the Kansas City Chiefs, but the Buccaneers never lost another game the rest of the season. The Buccaneers were one of the best offensive teams in the league this season, but it was the defense that dominated on Sunday night.

Brady Wins Fifth MVP

Brady was named MVP of Super Bowl LV, the fifth time that he has earned this honor during his Hall of Fame playing career. This was the seventh Super Bowl title for Brady, with the first six all coming with the New England Patriots.

Now that Brady has seven Super Bowl titles, he now has more than any other franchise in NFL history. He also moved past Michael Jordan for the number of championships and continues to add to his resume as one of the best athletes of all time.

Brady is also the only player in NFL history with five MVP Awards, breaking his own record. Joe Montana is next on the list with three MVP awards, and Brady might not be done adding to his collection.

The 43-year-old quarterback will return to the NFL next season, and the Buccaneers will be a favorite to repeat as champion.

Want to stay up to date on the latest legal sports betting news across the US? Then come and follow us over on Twitter @Gamble_usa.

Relevant news